Enterprising Monaghan has been a source of loan finance for SME’s and small business start-ups, particularly in the 1980’s and early 1990’s when such funding was difficult to source. As a consequence, many small businesses were assisted in the County – some of which have gone on to greater things!

Over the last number of years Enterprising Monaghan has broadened its focus to include the direct provision of workspace in the County. A number of Enterprise Centres have been assisted or built directly by Enterprising Monaghan namely M:TEK I, M:TEK II, Clones Business Technology Park,  Ballybay Business Centre, and CTEK. Enterprising Monaghan has also played a leading role in the provision of an Enterprise Centre in Emyvale fulfilling a long recognized need for workspace there.

Enterprising Monaghan has successfully improved and enhanced the work environment at a local level and continues to contribute improving the local economy.

AGM-in-Concra-WoodCurrent Board Members:

Chairman: Paul Shortt
Secretary: John McEntegart
Brian Morgan, Clones
Denise Mc Cormilla, Monaghan
Julie Gilhooley, Carrickmacross
David Johnston , Monaghan
Allen Mc Adam, Carrickmacross
Pat Moran, Tyholland
Padraig Watters, Castleblayney
Pat O'Brien, Ballybay
Claire Cunningham, Carrickmacross
Des Sheridan, Monaghan
Noel Mc Kenna, Emyvale
Declan Nelson, Monaghan